Schloßberg view over the wintry city of Graz | © Steiermark Tourismus | Harry Schiffer

Cities & Towns in Styria

Do you already know to which city or town your Styrian holiday will take you, but you have no idea what you can do there? Here you will find an overview of all of the Styrian municipalities, which make the greenest state in Austria so special.

287 municipalities – 287 times Styria in all its facets. For there are many cultural and scenic highlights to be discovered from the pilgrimage site of Mariazell, to the climatic health spa town of Aflenz and the thermal spa town of Bad Blumau to the historic old town of Bruck an der Mur or the winegrowing town of Kitzeck. Once you enter the respective municipality, you can go ahead and incorporate the specific weather for the next few days as well as destinations in the surrounding area into your holiday planning. Many, even lesser known, towns surprise with regional specialities, or have you already heard of Thannhausen and the Feistritztal railway or Naas and the nearby Raab gorge? The cities and towns in Styria have one thing in common: friendly hosts await you everywhere who will be happy to tell you more about their homeland. Your heart will be warmed!


Filter municipality
Reset filters